Vision Caucus Mission

Congressional Vision Caucus Mission Statement

The mission of the CVC is to set forth a national vision strategy to raise awareness about the increasing number of Americans at risk for age-related diseases; provide better understanding of the personal risk of vision loss and stress the importance of necessary steps to preserve and protect eyesight; inform communities so that they may prepare the treatment and rehabilitation services that will be needed; educate Members of Congress so they comprehend the scope of eye problems in our country; and ensure adequate resources are directed towards the research, prevention and treatment of eye disease.

BaxleyThe Honorable Dennis Baxley
Chairman, Vision Caucus
Florida House of Representatives
214 House Office Building,
402 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: (850) 488-0335
District Office:
315 South East 25th Avenue
Ocala, FL 34471-2689
Phone: 352-732-1313


Representative Charles Mc Burney
Representative Larry Metz
Representative Bryan Nelson
Representative Marlene O’Toole
Representative Mark Pafford
Representative Kathleen Passidomo
Representative Keith Perry
Representative Cary Pigman
Representative Ray Pilon
Representative Steve Precour
Representative Kevin Radar
Representative Ricardo Rangel
Representative Lake Ray
Representative Betty Reed
Representative Ronald “Doc” Renuart
Representative Ken Roberson
Representative Patrick Rooney, Jr.
Representative Elaine Schwartz
Representative Dwayne Taylor
Representative Perry Thurston, Jr.
Representative John Tobia
Representative Charles Van Zant
Representative Will Weatherford
Representative Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda
Representative Alan Williams
Representative John Wood
Representative Ritch Workman

Leave a Reply